Michigan | Workers Comp
Legal Question
if you had a worker's comp claim 15 years ago and received a settlement, now again injured in a totally seperate area can you be denied worker's comp benefits?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Stern |
If it is a new injury, you should not be denied workers' compensation. However, if they simply don't pay the claim or if they blame it on the earlier injury and don't pay, your only remedy is to file a petition with the agency. I suggest you do this with the help of an experienced workers' compensation attorney. Check out my website at www.sternlawfirm.com. If you think that I can be of assistance, give me a call. William S. Stern |
Top Attorneys in MI
William Stern, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1936
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani
Howell, MI
Questions Answered: 414
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-16
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Wright Cantrell PLLC
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Sweeney Law Offices, P.L.L.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-18
Lahn, McDonagh, and Brown, PLLC
Saline, MI
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-22
Prowse Law PLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Search Questions and Answers


