Minnesota  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 12/06/07, 4:56 pm

Child custody

I kicked my wife out of our house as I feel she is involved in a relationship ourside of our marrieage. I am a recovering alcholic and when I kicked her out I drink that night and the following night. I told her that I did and now she will not let me see our 2 year old boy alone. She says that she does not feel safe leaving him with me. She has made up lies about past behaviour as passing out with our son still awake. So, the only way I can see him is either at her parents house or my parents house. Is this legal. She told me that if I come and get him to bring him home she will call the police. As a corrections officer I really dont want the drama. I just want to know what I can do. Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search