Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

Divorce in MN

I am currently in the process of getting a divorce, my husband and I have two minor children together. I am dating a man from Illinois and I want to move there to be closer to him, as I am pregnant with this man's child. I am willing to give the sole custody and move without my children to Illinois. Can I legally move before the diviorce is final?

Asked on 7/10/09, 8:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tom James Law Office of Tom James
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Divorce in MN

Yes

Read more
Answered on 7/11/09, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now