Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Minnesota

How do I have the personal rep and or trustee removed ? Can the attorney who drafted the revocable living will and trust represent a trustee in a case where there is a conflict between the personal rep and beneficiary? How do I speed the proccess up ? Can a beneficiary in the state of MN get a small loan using monies that will come to them when estate is settled. my father was remarried after he and my mother were divorced. He was married to his new wife for 12 yrs. In these docs he listed her a his personal rep and or trustee. She feels that she should get all remaining assests and be the benifciary and want me to get nothing. The lawyer who drafted the living trust and will states that he is representing her and the the estate. We are in conlflict due to her taking money from monies and property that was not joint but only in his name which move to me as the equity owner. She is giving her lawyer false info on accounting, I know this because my father left me the actual YTD financial situation of his and hers affairs days before he died. It has been 4 weeks and my attorney nor myself have recieved any docs of info entitiled to a beneficiary in the state of MN. My father also had it set up so when he died, his ownership of the home was passed to me so we both own the home. Due to her lies and procrastation, we have asked for Probate.

Asked on 4/02/12, 6:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Melvin Peterson 763-424-6442
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you have an attorney I suggest he is the one to ask all these questions because they are fact intensive.

Read more
4/03/12, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now