Minnesota | Aviation Law
Legal Question
petty misdemeanors
I got pot posession ticket just shy of 10 years ago that resulted in a small fine to be mailed in. I was not arrested. I am now applying for a position in the FAA and have to answer if I have been convicted in the past 10 years but to omit it if: ''...the record was expunged under Federal or state law.'' I was under the impression that petty misdemeanors were expunged from official records after a period of five years with no further offenses, which is the case. Do I answer yes to be honest as possible, or can I answer no? I don't know if a record of this even exists any longer, if it does I have to be honest and tell them everything. If not I need to be sure it has disappeared.


