Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
I am 60% owner and president of a corporation. Can I sell real property belonging to the corporation without the consent of the 40% partner/vice president.
I am 60% owner and president of a corporation. Can I sell real property belonging to the corporation without the consent of the 40% partner/vice president.
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
You may do so if it is in the business' interest. You have a fiduciary duty to other owners and, as a result, you cannot act in a way that is inconsistent with the operation of the business. If the sale involves substantially all of the business assets, in most instances, it would require an agreement with other shareholders.
For Minnesota issues visit minnesotalawyers.com |
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► In 2005 I was paid a retainer by a corporation I had done work for in the past. They...
► I was let go from my company yesterday by email. They still owe me 2.5 months...
► Some friends and I are looking at registering 2 LLP or LLC. We are concerned about...
► Hi I am going to be starting a business with a friend of many years in the...
► Still haven't had an answer to my question as to whether I can donate land,...
► Can I take a pattern or template from a website that offers them free to the general...
► As a manufacturer of a product, do I have the right to sell or not to sell to whom I...
More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press