Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
I was let go from my company yesterday by email. They still owe me 2.5 months salary. Is there a law that requires a time frame this has to be paid to me?
I was let go from my company yesterday by email. They still owe me 2.5 months salary. Is there a law that requires a time frame this has to be paid to me?
|
Read More Answered By: David Anderson |
Yes, in addition to UE Benefits, you may obtain penalties and interest under MN Law following demand in writing. |
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
► Some friends and I are looking at registering 2 LLP or LLC. We are concerned about...
► Hi I am going to be starting a business with a friend of many years in the...
► Still haven't had an answer to my question as to whether I can donate land,...
► Can I take a pattern or template from a website that offers them free to the general...
► As a manufacturer of a product, do I have the right to sell or not to sell to whom I...
► My fiance' and I live together and ran a small business that closed 4 months ago....
► I am an experienced account recievables manager/bill collector/ customer service...
More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press