Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
what determines what is a binding contract ?
I bought a truck at a local dealer.They checked my credit,I had told them it was not very good.I provided two years of tax returns as reqwested.They approved the loan and three days later I signed the papers and picked up my truck.I allso gave them a 750.00 down payment + a 4000.00 rebate toward the down payment. Three weeks later,I had allready got my plates and added 1500.00 in assories,the dealer called and said the loan didnt go thru,I would need a cosigner or bring back the truck.Are the papers I signed a legal contract that are binding to them as well as me?


