Legal Question in Business Law in Minnesota

As a small company, are we required in the state of Minnesota to have a company procedures policy handbook? Not an employee policy book, but a company business policy handbook in writing?

Asked on 10/27/13, 8:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is never 'required" by law, but it is certainly a good idea and often assists a company to comply with existing regulatory and employment laws.

Read more
10/28/13, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now