Minnesota | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
If a business is in jepardy of closing down due to financial debt and lack of keeping up with payments, can I get in trouble for that if I'm a new employee?!
If a business is in jepardy of closing down due to financial debt and lack of keeping up with payments, can I get in trouble for that if I'm a new employee?!
|
Read More Answered By: David Anderson |
Only in the sense that your employment may end sooner than you wish. Unless you personally sign for debts and bills of the company, you would have no obligation to pay any liabilities of your employer.
|
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Bloomington, MN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-10
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-21
Hopkins, MN
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-23
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
► I co-signed a loan for a car and both our names are on the title. The other person...
► During my daughters marriage her husband had no credit so he asked her to get a John...
► Can a car dealership change the information on a car loan? They flip flopped the...
► I need to know how long can a creditor go after you? And how long do you have to...
► I am about to have my car voluntarily repossed because I cannot make the payments on...
► I just received a levy to garnish my wages for like $1900.00. This means they are...
► Hello, I have an ex-fiance that owes me money. He owes me approx $3000 for work on...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press