Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Minnesota

someone use my identity to get credit card

someone used to live in the same house use my identity to get credit card and put his name on the additional card holder change my address to somewhere maybe to his current address to prevent me to find out what he had done. Then when I check my credit report I had owned amount of money from the credit card company for 6 mounths which I never khown about it make me believe it's the same person to did these . What should I do. how do I start,thank you

Asked on 8/07/06, 8:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: someone use my identity to get credit card

Get copy of credit report ASAP and request Fraud ALert documents.

Read more
8/07/06, 9:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now