Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Minnesota

I recently was asked by my daughter-in-law to help get a car loan for her. I agreed to help her, but the loan ended up being put in my name first with her as a cosigner. My question is what legal rights does she have to the vehicle. she has it and has been making the payments but my sion and her are going to be getting legally separated and I would like to have the van back or have her get a new loan with my name off of it. What are my legal options?

Asked on 2/20/13, 5:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Whose name is on the Title (not loan docs)?

Read more
2/21/13, 5:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now