Minnesota  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 10:23 am

Legal Question


I have an unsecured loan with Household Beneficial in the amount of $11,000 with a huge interest rate of about 23%. This is robbery and I have just recently refused to stop making payments. They refuse to work me to lower the interest, but a credit counseling service is able to negotiate a lower interest rate. Can they legally sue me to garnish my wages? Or am I better off to file bankruptcy?


question bubble
11/16/09, 10:38 am

Legal Answer


I should review your entire debt picture to advise, but if HH Bene is unsecured, we can usually hammer them down on balance.

Call or email for consultation.

David Anderson

Mahoney Anderson LLC P.O. Box 44504 Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search