Minnesota  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 3:23 pm

Legal Question


My 8th grade son was assaulted in the hallway of his middle school and suffered a severe concussion with memory loss. The incident was caught on security video and the perpetrator was consequently suspended from school and charged with 5th degree assault. My wife and I have requested to view the video but were denied access by both the school and police. Do we have any recourse to pursue acquisition of the video?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search