Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

my 17 year old will be 18 in two months, probation lasts 4 monts. what happens if he just leaves city when 18 and doesn't follow anymore probation requirements. (he is suppose to go to treatment) for third time, he was originally charged misdemeanor drug pipe possession

Asked on 12/22/16, 2:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.

He'll most likely be violating his probation and will be subject to any stayed penalties pending sucessfully completing his probation. This would be bad,

Read more
Answered on 1/04/17, 3:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota