Minnesota  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


Last December (2008), I went to court for a Gross Misdemeanor Financial Transaction Card Fraud charge. My family lawyer called the prosecutor and he agreed to a Stay of Ajudication for a period of 2 years, paying full restitution and fines, and placing me on supervised probation for 2 years. So does this mean by December of 2010 this incident will be completely off my record? I am really trying to find a job now. I recently applied to one, but was turned down because I failed the background check, yet I am currently working at a bank. The only problem is the bank cut my hours down to only 10 hours a week. How can I possibly survive off that? Another issue is that I am a full-time college student, so I can only work part time. What should I do so that I can find a job and get this conviction past me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search