Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

D.U.I. arrest

What is the time limit for filing charges on a d.u.i. arrest?

Asked on 3/02/09, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: D.U.I. arrest

It is a term of years. On most misdemeanors the Statute of Linitations is two years.

For Minnesota DWI visit dwicounsel.com

Read more
Answered on 3/02/09, 11:00 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now