Minnesota  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/22/04, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


penalties for exstortion

If someone calls you and tells you to go to the local gas station in your town to get a letter that they left for you and you go read the letter and it falsly states that you have sexually molested his or her children and if you don't meet them at the local bowling alley the next day with 6000.00 dollars they will hurt your children. is this exstortion or black mail or what and what could the penalty for this be in Minnesota? (this is absolutely true and I would really really like to hear back from you) Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search