Minnesota  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


I withdrew from school about 5 months ago, and they called me the other day and told me that they owed me money from my pell grant. a friend told me that it's a felony to use that money for anything other than school, is this true?


question bubble
11/17/09, 1:43 pm

Legal Answer


You would have to review the loan documents you signed to determine their terms. In most instances, the loans canbe acquired only if they person is attending school and if attendance is terminated, the loans are immediately repayable.

For Minnesota issues visit minnesotalawyers.com

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005

Minnesota Lawyers 5775 Wayzata Blvd., Ste 700 St. Louis Park, MN 55416

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search