Minnesota  |  DUI Law

question bubble
10/04/10, 11:27 am

Legal Question


My child received a minor consumption ticket in Minnesota at her HS homecoming dance. On her way out of the dance she was taken to the office because someone identified her as being at a pre-dance party. They said they could smell alcohol on her breath, but also made a statement to me that earlier it smelled bad in the same area where she was taken. Can it be argued that there was no adequate cause, and the smell may or may not have been her breath. I recognize she did drink,but do they have the legal right to do what they did? She blew a 0.02.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search