Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
confiscated vehicle by police
We got our vehicle confiscated by the police when I got a DUI and now the police have kept it for 2 months before having the bank come and get it. Now the police are telling us that we are still going to have to pay for our loan or what's left after the bank sells the vehicle. Can you let us know if this is true. We had to sign off on papers saying the vehicle was revoked so it's no longer ours - it's been in the police's possesion for the last 2 months.
Thanks!
Amanda


