Re: Court Date
It could be a problem that your case got lost on a prosecuting attorney's desk..
Here's what I need to know:
1. Did you take a blood or urine test? If you took either one of those,
the time frame takes longer because it takes @ 6 weeks to get the sample tested and disseminated.
2. Has your driver's license been revoked? If you took a blood or urine
test and your DL has not been revoked, it is actually possible that you might have passed the test.
3. If you know that you flunked the test and your driver's license has
been revoked, the only answer I have is that the prosecutor is behind in his /her work and hasn't finished drafting a the criminal complaint. This happened to one of my clients several years ago. The lucky guy never got charged even though he flunked the chemical test. Such occurrences are quite rare, however.
I hope this is helpful. Please feel free to email with more detailed information and I can give you a better idea of what is going on.
Herbert C. Kroon
Attorney at Law
Chesley, Kroon, Harvey & Carpenter
hkroon@katolaw.com
507--625--3000