Minnesota | DUI Law
4/07/03, 8:19 pm
Legal Question
how long does a felony stay on your record in the state of Minnesota?
how long does a felony stay on your record in Minnesota?
how long does a felony stay on your record in the state of Minnesota?
how long does a felony stay on your record in Minnesota?
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: how long does a felony stay on your record in the state of Minnesota? As long as the river flows and the wind blows. Forever.
Unless you have a plea negotiation under which it is to be reducde to a misdemeanor later - or some such similar deal.
Good luck. |
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas C. Gallagher |
Re: how long does a felony stay on your record in the state of Minnesota? The simple answer to the question asked is: "forever."
But, here is another instance where there is no substitute for talking with an experienced lawyer about what your goals are, to see if the lawyer can offer possible solutions or insights. For example, a criminal conviction under Minnesota law will be a "felony" only if the judge imposed one-year-and-one-day or more incarceration, regardless whether the judge stayed execution of that jail time. And so on. There are too many variables to guess at, about your situation, to offer hypotheticals depending upon what your situation might be. Best to just call a criminal lawyer to discuss your situation and your goals, to explore what might be done to help. Good luck. |
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
► Is it worth contesting the D.U.I. charge? Brother& friend were arguing on...
► DWI license plates If an individual has DWI plates can their vehicle be searched...
► Victim of uninsured drunk driver My 16-year-old son was rear-ended by a drunk driver...
► Refusal of PBT Is it illegal to refuse a PBT if you are not driving a vehicle?
► Owning a vehicle after multiple dui my brother lost his lic a year ago from having...
► Violated restricted drivers license I was pulled over initially for a speeding...
► Am i as well represented with a P.D. as with a private attorney I have been charged...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press