Legal Question in DUI Law in Minnesota

I plead guilty to and was convicted of 4th degree misdemeanor DWI on June 25th, 2012. I need to fill out an employment application for a Minnesota based company.

The application states: "If you have been convicted, plead guilty, or plead "no contest" in a civil, criminal or military court for any reason other than minor traffic violations, please explain below".

Does this statement on the application require me to document my DWI conviction? Thank you for your assistance.

Asked on 10/23/13, 4:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A fourth degree DWI is a criminal misdemeanor. As a result, the answer is "yes."

Read more
10/23/13, 10:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now