Minnesota  |  DUI Law

question bubble
3/17/04, 5:27 am

Legal Question


Reasonable excuse?

I own and manage a college bar in minnesota. Every week one of my employees gets pulled over by the police and is given a breath alyzer test. We are working all night and just because it's past 1:00am, dosen't mean that everyone is drunk at that time. I myself, have been pulled over twice in the last 4- months with the same situation.

My question is: 1) do they have the right to follow you from the bar, without a reason, and pull you over? Next, 2) Can they just give you a breath alyzer test without giving you any other field tests? And last, 3) After they have given you a breath alyzer test, and you pass. Can they just tell you to leave without giving you a reason why they stopped you in the first place?

This has been an ongoing event for our small community. Everyone is scared of the city and the police to say anything or try to confront them. If you tell me the laws, and I find that we are being taking advantage of, to say the least, I WILL persue this further. Thank you for your time and professionalism with this matter.

Sincerely,

''The Shaft''


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search