Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
can the state refuse to reinstte a CDL even if the DUI charge is dropped?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
Certainly. In any DWI Cases there are two issues and two cases. The first issue is the DWI , which is a criminal case and carries with it potential jail time and fines. The second is a license revocation including revocation of a CDL, which is a civil case. One case does not affect the other. Even if you prevail on the DWI, you must challenge the license revocation to preserve your license. A petition for judicial review must be served and filed within thirty (30) days of receiving your Notice of Revocation.
For Minnesota issues call 612.240.8005 or visit dwicounsel.com |
Top Attorneys in MN
Minnesota Lawyers
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Gallagher Criminal Defense Services
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Brandborg & Gast
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Minnesota Lawyers - Jesperson Law Offices
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Ascheman & Smith, LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Thomas B. James
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Meaney & Patrin, P.A.
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


