Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Minnesota

As a pastime, I write poetry and put music behind it. Then, I'll burn it to a CD. An organization is putting together a cancer retreat and would like to us my poetry with the music behind it. In fact, they'd like to make copies and give to all the cancer survivors. The music of course is copyrighted.

Asked on 8/31/09, 2:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would need a license to use music where you do not own the copyright.

Read more
9/05/09, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now