Legal Question in Family Law in Minnesota

I am a 17 and a runaway. I want to know my rights.

My father called the police on me for my truancy BUT i have switched my public school and intend on going to school tomorrow, at a new school.

Do I HAVE any rights?

Asked on 12/06/11, 2:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Kane Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do not have any rights! I want you to go to the nearest house of worship or police station to have you in safe and warm place. I really don't care if you changed schools.

Read more
12/06/11, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now