Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


I have filed for divorce. My soon to be ex husband, a convicted felon, has taken all the firearms out of our marital home and "stashed" them somewhere. I have some of these guns registered to me and would like them returned to me, but he refuses. How can I get these guns returned to me? Local police say they are marital property and refuse to get involved. Deer hunting is soon and he wants to take the children hunting like he usually does. I would like them to go with my new boyfriend as well, but he won't allow the guns to come back to my home.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search