Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/21/03, 9:24 pm

Legal Question


Filing for Contempt of Court

I am going to be filing for Contempt of Court against my ex for non-payment of child support as ordered by the court during the change of custody that we went through.

I will be asking the court to find my ex in contempt of a Court Order. Now, can I ask the court for supervised visitation within the state of MN until my ex gets the Child Support current? She currently lives in Illinois.

I have other issues that I am not sure whether I should pursue now or wait until I get the child support issue over with. The other issue has to do with mental abuse of a child against the ex.

Please, any and all advice is needed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search