Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/22/03, 6:37 am

Legal Question


Can an OFP that was ''dropped'' be brought back up in a child custody case?

I am currently going through a divorce and my husband initially had me served with an OFP after I served him with a harrassment restraining order. We went to court for a temporary custody hearing and my husband agreed to ''drop'' the OFP if I ''drop'' the restraining order, which of course I agreed because at the time I wasn't allowed to have contact with my kids. Now we are going back to court for another round of the child custody battle and he brought the OFP accusations back up in his papers that were served to me. Can he legally do this? Will it harm my case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search