Minnesota | Family Law
Legal Question
I'm recently divorced and my husband got the house. However, he must refinance to take my name off of the mortgage and pay me my equity. The divorce decree stated that he had 30 days to do this and I was able to remain in the house until he has done those things. We are now about 75 days from when the divorce was finalized and he has not payed me off or refinanced yet, just keeps telling me he's working on it. He is not living in the house. I know 30 days was ambitous to get this done but he did have the appraisal done before divorce was final so can't believe it would take this long. What can I legally do to get him to do this?
Thank you,
Michelle


