Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


My wife and I have been legally separated for two and a half years. We lived very modestly in a two bedroom apartment with our two children and she went to school to obtain her Nurse Practioner Degree. I supported our family for the most part and have been unaware of personal loans she took out from her family also.

I very recently found out that she is trying to stick me with over $150,000 in her student loan debt.

Am I responsible for even half of that debt (even if her mother cosigned loans for her) that I was unaware of?

What evidence could help me in court? Credit references?

HELP!!! PLEASE!!!!

I don't want to file bancruptcy for this I just want it to be done.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search