Minnesota  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
9/17/09, 11:56 am

Legal Question


being investigated by the board of nursing . accused of leaving facility with out handing over care ect. Was on family medical leave and felt i was being harassed .


question bubble
9/27/09, 7:14 pm

Legal Answer


When you leave work in a situation of illegal harassment, discrimination or FMLA retaliation, you might be justified under certain circumstances. However, in the healthcare setting you should not jeopardize patient care.

It depends on the specific facts. Ask me about "constructive discharge." Contact me for more information at walshlawfirm@comcast.net

Christopher Walsh

Walsh Law Firm 100 S. Fifth Street, Suite 1025 Minneapolis, MN 55402

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search