Minnesota  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/19/10, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


Long story short I was charged with Check Forgery 9 years ago. I hired an attorney after finally wanting to end that part of my life in 2007, this is my only criminal offense EVER. I want to get this expunged or sealed from my record and I believe if I would of had a better attorney from the start, I would of got a better deal since I entered a plea deal that was very one sided on the States side. I'm now interviewing at some very high profile fortune 500 jobs all over the country and I want this off my record. Can I hire a different attorney to get this expunged or do I have to go to the same attorney I had when I closed this case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search