Legal Question in Employment Law in Minnesota

How can a company break a union contract

I work for a newspaper that has takin many of our jobs on the nightside chapel and forced us to work days, only to hire overtime for the positions we had. Also theyve said were not to wear certain clothing (singling out 2 of us women) without any offer of uniforms or rental of uniforms. Do they have the right to do as there doing?I have a dozen or more questions I'd love to find the answers to can anyone help?

/

Asked on 2/10/07, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: How can a company break a union contract

I would need to see your collective bargaining agreement and any other contracts (employee manuals etc) to advise.

This would be billable.

DMA

Read more
2/10/07, 11:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now