Legal Question in Employment Law in Minnesota

My husband took a job with a major corporation. We moved several states away for the job. It turns out the company hired many people without having a position for them. They were hiring in anticipation of employees retiring and winning contracts. Neither of those happened. Instead of furloughing these guys, they are forcing them to work out of state and are not paying for their lodging. They are payed less now because of the job they are doing. There are several guys that will probably end up losing their jobs because they cannot afford to pay a mortgage back home and hotel fees out of state. Can the company do this legally?

Asked on 3/26/13, 1:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is your H paid as agreed?

Then unless they agreed to pay relo expense

He is getting what he bargained for

Read more
Answered on 3/26/13, 2:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now