Minnesota | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Breaking a Lease agreement
We are 3 months into our lease of 12 months and there is a house we'd like to purchase. What is basically holding us back is our apartment and its lease. We have a copy of the lease and in it there is no ''Break Lease Clause'' laid out with penalties and such for breaking the lease. We contacted the landlord and he informed us that there is no ''Break Lease Clause'' anywhere in the lease or written up by the Management corporation.
If we break this lease do they have grounds to make us continue to pay our lease? Also, if we don't pay what will happen.


