Minnesota  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 11:35 am

Legal Question


I'm filing suit to get a security deposit returned. Apartment complex I rented is owned by an Llc. Who should I list as the defendant? I can only find a P.O. Box address and the company name. I have the name and address for the contact person on the rental license who is also the person who rented the apartment to me. Should I list her as the defendant?


question bubble
11/09/09, 2:09 pm

Legal Answer


Name everyone possible. Be sure to include the statutory grounds ( & Penalty information) from MN Statutes.

These cases are NOT a slam dunk.

I have 30 years LL/Tenant law experience.

David Anderson

Mahoney Anderson LLC P.O. Box 44504 Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search