Minnesota  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/21/05, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


landlord rights

what are my rights on evicting a renter's personal

property from the rented residence. His first check for

the rent plus the deposits bounced. He claimed he

would make the check good by Saturday but did not and

his cell phone has been disconnected. He has not

paid any monies to live there, and has not been there in

over a week. Can I vacate his things and change the

locks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search