Minnesota | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I rent a room from someone who spy's on me all the time, I want to know what legal recourse I have and can take on this sick demented person.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Anderson |
This action is a violation of your privacy and is illegal. Do you have a written lease? I would want to review that, but even without, you should take legal steps to bring this conduct to a halt. I would issue a Cease & Desist letter to your landlord, followed by an action in court for injunctive relief and/or damages. Do you want to break your lease or stay there?
|
Top Attorneys in MN
Mahoney Anderson LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Calvert Law Office
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Law Office of Scott M. Dutcher, LLC
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Capstone Law, LLC
Saint Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-08
Law Office of Maya C. Sullivan, LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-21
Hellmuth & Johnson, PLLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
MET Law Group, PLLC
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-21
Cameron Kelly Law, LLC
Stillwater, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-08
Plumitis Law LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


