Minnesota | Landlord & Tenant Law
8/29/09, 1:22 pm
Legal Question
Is a rental lease legally binding if some but not all (two out of three, for instance) named parties have not signed it?
Is a rental lease legally binding if some but not all (two out of three, for instance) named parties have not signed it?
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
It would be binding on those wo had, and, depending on the term, potentially those who were aware of the contract terms and acted in accordance with them. |
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Saint Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-08
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-21
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-21
Stillwater, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-08
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-20
► We live in an apt that was advertised as "pet friendly" but were told...
► We have a contract for deed from a company. We have to move and went to the company...
► I moved into an apartment under the impression that I could choose any...
► Landlord refuses to pay back any of the deposit money. What can I do?
► I own a house and rent out rooms in the house. Recently, I signed a lease with a guy...
► Expired Lease - Notice to Vacate I live in St. Paul, MN. I signed a lease to rent my...
► Apartment Fire We had a small apartment fire in our apartment which resulted in the...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press