Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Minnesota

My roommate and I signed a lease that ends in August, he has moved out and stopped paying his half of the rent completely. We are unable to break our lease or sublease until March. Is he still obligated to pay his half of the rent?

Asked on 1/06/12, 8:14 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Mahoney Anderson LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Need to review Lease, and if it has a Joint & Several clause you are on the hook for 100% of rent .

I have extensive LL/ Tenant law experience.

Call or email for assist.

Read more
1/07/12, 10:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now