Minnesota | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Tennant
My car was stolen from my apartment's
''secured'' garage. I only had liability
insurance, should the landlord be liable for
anything?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: Tennant Maybe.
The issue is did the landlord do anything negligent which contributed to the theft?
Another issue is to what extent has the landlord disclaimed liability for such things? The lease is probably full of disclaimers.
Possible theory: false advertising based on claims made as part of advertising about how secure the garage was.
It's hard to say without more facts, but it sounds like it could be a tough one to get the landlord on. |
Top Attorneys in MN
Mahoney Anderson LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Calvert Law Office
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Law Office of Scott M. Dutcher, LLC
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Capstone Law, LLC
Saint Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-08
Law Office of Maya C. Sullivan, LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-21
Hellmuth & Johnson, PLLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
MET Law Group, PLLC
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-21
Cameron Kelly Law, LLC
Stillwater, MN
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-08
Plumitis Law LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


