Minnesota | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My daughter was involved in a rear end collision in MN where she attends college. She is a WI resident and therefore does not carry a no-fault auto insurance policy. She does have full coverage with Progressive Auto Insurance Co under the WI auto Ins. Laws. She was hit from behind at approx. 30 mph while stopped at a stop light behind another car. The young man ( high school age) that hit her was texting on his phone and not paying attention. She in turn hit the stopped car in front of her but her airbag did not deploy. Her 2007 Saturn Ion is totaled.
She suffered severe and obvious case of whiplash and is unable to do her student teaching or work (she works in MN durring the week and in WI on weekends and therefore must have a vehicle.)
I have 2 questions: #1 - is she able to sue for pain and suffering and for rental car reimbursment? and # 2 - Can she sue Saturn for an obvious faulty airbag sensor? Had her air bag deployed she may have not been injured as severly.
Thank you for your expert opinion. Katie H Green Bay WI


