Minnesota  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/18/10, 10:06 am

I was involved in a hit and run that was no more than a tap on the bumper and less than 500 in damage with no injuries. I got out of my car to ask if he was ok and if he wanted to exchange insurance. He said he did. We were in a busy intersection and it was very icy so I told him we should move. Our communication was poor and I lost track of where he wanted to go since he was not very clear. I gave up on the situation and went home. I got a call from a officer saying there was a witness that saw me leave the scene of a acciedent. I cooperated with the police 100 percent and within 2 hours after the acciedent the man had my information. My court date is very soon and I would like to know how I plead in court and what should I say. All I have done is prepared a written statement of the acciedent.

1 Answer


Answered on: 2/23/10, 11:04 am by Maury Beaulier612.240.8005

I would not suggest pleading to any criminal offense. If you do, you will have a criminal reecord. You have a defense. Moreover, in most cases, with the assistance of an attorney, a criminal conviction for leaving the scene of an accident can be avoided.

For a FREE consultation call 612.240.8005.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Minnesota Lawyers 5775 Wayzata Blvd., Ste 700 St. Louis Park, MN 55416

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search