Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Minnesota

At the workplace, there is a staff lounge that has a community sink and refrigerator. Above the sink there is a sign that says anything left overnight on the counter top will be thrown away. I did not see the sign when I cleaned out my food containers and left them to dry. It was never my intent to leave them overnight, but I did forget to pick them up. Can personal property really be thrown away like that? I would understand if it was a trash area, but it is a staff countertop.

Asked on 10/05/12, 12:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. There is nothing that precludes a business from implementing such a policy.

Read more
10/05/12, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now