Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/08/06, 5:13 am

Legal Question


Driving without insurance

I was driving without insurance for almost 3 months. I got a ticket, already talked to a hearing officer, and he told me to go to court and talk to the prosecutor to see if they can netogiate something. I have a prior from back in 2001, so this is my second offense in 5 years. How can I talk to the prosecutor, and what should I say, to help my chances of them giving me a break.

The hearing officer said that they may offer a fine with probation for 1 year in leiu of the 90 days suspension, and that it might not go on my driving record...

Thats what I would like to happen. is their any way for me to make this happen?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search