Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/24/06, 10:14 am

Legal Question


Multiple stops-same officer-same day

I was stopped and cited for no insurance. After the officer requested the paperwork he kept asking me question's. I informed the officer my paperwork was on the floorboard - passenger side of my conversion van. Ignored. He cited me. I continued to my mechanics home. Three hours latter upon return to my residence the officer stopped me again, threating to impound my vehicule, called me a lair several times, and then told me the place I was at is under investigation for illegal activites. Is this multple stops legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search