Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/24/06, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


Summoned to court for Hit and Run can I ask for a Continuance?

I got a letter in the mail several months after the occurance stating that I had be summoned to court for the violation of hit and run (property). My court appointment is scheduled for May 12th which I will most likely not be able to make. This is due to the fact that I just got a new job and need to work for another cupple of months before I can request time off. Also, I would like more time to prepare my case. What is the likely hood of them accepting a continuance if I have been summoned? How long of a continuance can I request?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search